Each week Michael Morton-Evans will be posting a GC Rules problem for you to solve. The answer will be published with next week's problem. If you want to consult the rules go to the first post in this category.
top of page
On the Members Account page you set up your personal profile and the way in which you would like to be notified about posts that you follow:
My Account: Edit your profile name and image, your email and telephone contact..
Notifications: Displays your own forum notifications.
Settings: Members set which notifications they receive.
Using the Forum
To take part in the Forum log in
Select a category
Select a Post
Write a comment in the box at the bottom and Publish
If you wish to be notified about updates to the Post, click on “Follow Posts” top right
See Members Account on the left for how to set notification parameters
Add a New Post
Click “Create New Post”
You can add images videos and documents by clicking on the icons at the bottom of the post
bottom of page
I think, “No”. Red WAS offside and is being directed to be played from a penalty area. Per rules 8.3.4 and 8.4.4, it cannot be an offside ball again until it is next played.
I think Red is NOT offside.
I agree with Cameron. Red not offside as blue has played its next shot and it is still in penalty area
I think the red is not offside as the opposition have not given a further direction and Blue has played its next shot . It therefore cannot give a new direction to send Red to penalty area C
Hmmm.... I think Red is not actually "off-side" but has remained in the Penalty area to which it was sent. If opponents wished to be sure Red would be inconvenient in this situation, they should have requested Red to go to Penalty Area C when Black ran Hoop 5.
What do others think???