Teaser No 4: Penny was on the ball. Michael's answer: See Rule 9.2.3
top of page
On the Members Account page you set up your personal profile and the way in which you would like to be notified about posts that you follow:
My Account: Edit your profile name and image, your email and telephone contact..
Notifications: Displays your own forum notifications.
Settings: Members set which notifications they receive.
Using the Forum
To take part in the Forum log in
Select a category
Select a Post
Write a comment in the box at the bottom and Publish
If you wish to be notified about updates to the Post, click on “Follow Posts” top right
See Members Account on the left for how to set notification parameters
Add a New Post
Click “Create New Post”
You can add images videos and documents by clicking on the icons at the bottom of the post
bottom of page
That was actually me Ian Cameron Penny although Ron was involved as the Games Captain in setting up the different starting point
I remember there was so much dissension and confusion it has never been attempted again at Mosman - Funny that!!!
David Snedden and I had this very situation in a Mosman Prize match some years ago
Having started from hoop 2 instead of the usual Start Area at 4 we were both confused and proceeded to the wrong final hoop
The referee was unable to forestall us and hence we were then directed to the penalty area.
Never knew about this one. It is the loser who decides which area but the winner decides which ball is played. Ron you might like to tell us when this situation is likely to occur - I haven’t come across it. Have run out of time in a competition Where the score is tied and where the referee has given extra time but I have never come across this. Rule 18.2 is the appropriate clause