Forum Posts

Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Jun 09, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 7: Sorry for long delay with answer. Of course Penny is right, the hoop does not count. This particular case of weather interference is specifically covered in Rule 9.7.2 Teaser No 8. How much of a ball has to be over the line to become an offside ball? (a) 25% (b) 50%, or (c) 100%
0
1
34
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
May 17, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 6: Good comments Answer: See Rule 19.4.3 Teaser No 7. If the Blue ball is stationery in the hoop and is blown through by a gust of wind, does the hoop count for Blue?
0
2
44
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
May 05, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 5: Not a common occurence, and Ian's example is probably the one most likely to need the penalty area rectification. But also see Rules 10.5.4 and 12.1.4 for two other situations. Michael's answer See Rule 18.2 Teaser No 5. If, as a result of your handicap, you are allowed 2 extra turns. Are you allowed to play them both one after the other?
0
3
40
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 28, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 4: Penny was on the ball. Michael's answer: See Rule 9.2.3 Teaser No 5. In the event of a Penalty Continuation and a toss being required, who chooses which penalty area the balls are played from, the winner or the loser of the toss?
0
5
52
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 24, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 3: Ian got it on the second attempt Michael's answer: See Rule 10.6.3 Teaser No. 4. There are two games on the same lawn. Red plays and hits the Green ball from the other game which is stationery at the time. Can Red replay the shot?
0
1
38
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 16, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 2: Is ball swapping like a hole in one? Tell the world when you do your first. Michael's answer: See Rule 10.3.1 Teaser No. 3 In a doubles game, Blue is next to play, but Black plays instead. What action should be taken? Answer and Teaser No 4 will be posted on Sunday April 19 2020.
0
5
59
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 13, 2020
In Know the Game
If you are not sure what a double tap is and the situations where they may occur, have a look at this video.
Double Taps content media
0
0
27
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 12, 2020
In Know the Game
Teaser No 1: Interesting discussion with general agreement and the right reference. Michael's answer: See Rule 8.3.4 In a doubles game, Blue is next to play, but Black plays instead. What action should be taken? Answer and Teaser No 3 will be posted on Wednesday April 15 2020.
0
2
58
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 12, 2020
In Best medicine is laughter
Flight Home content media
0
2
28
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 07, 2020
In Know the Game
Try this site to polish up your knowledge of the Association Rules.
0
0
16
Ron Humpherson
Booking Admin
Apr 06, 2020
In Best medicine is laughter
Our Leaders Speak content media
1
2
50

Ron Humpherson

Booking Admin
+4
More actions